accessories · baby · clothing · color · colour · crafts · Crochet · fashion · hat · shawl · toy · Tunisian crochet · winter wear · yarn

Daisy hat

Hello,  hope everyone has enjoyed their holidays.  Now the start of a new year. Apart from the general resolutions,  loosing 15kg, start yoga again,  I have some resolutions on the creative front.  One is finishing my WIPs,  next learning intarsia / Fair Isle and finally make something out of the Kaffe Fassett pattern library,  another is making stuff for my etsy shop.

Today I made this baby hat.  I got this yarn from the local market,  I love it.  It’s soft,  and the colours remind me of spring (especially the Dutch fields,  sky and clouds).  And what goes better with that than daisies..

image

Top 20 crochet patterns! See popular crochet right now

image

I also found this yarn in autumn colours in my stash.  Was planning to make a baret ,  but then changed my mind and made a small teddy bear.  Needs still eyes and nose though.

image

And last but not least,  made a muffler for my husband. Weather is getting cold and today he was rocking his muffler at the office.  The initials I crocheted on top of the Tunisian crochet.  NEN stands for Nimesh,  Eliza,  Natascha.

image

So quite a productive last few days.  Hope to keep it up.

2 thoughts on “Daisy hat

Leave a comment